Because….

IMG_0946IMG_0945IMG_0944IMG_0943IMG_0942IMG_0941IMG_0940IMG_0939IMG_0938IMG_0937everyone should have fun buttons at least once.  The ladybird button was used on a cardigan for my niece..it reminds me of a red dressing gown I had as a child..it also had ladybird buttons and was indeed a ladybird label dressing gown.

All the buttons here have been used on items of clothing made for my niece with the exception of the little green dog button.  That was on a cardigan knitted for me by my mum when I was a toddler.  The cardigan was the same colour green as the dog and had white knitted bands at the cuffs and the bottom edge.  I loved it 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

